Welcome,   Update balance
Current time: ; You've been logged in for 0 hours and 0 minutes

Français

About LOTTO MAX

Maximum fun, and up to $70 million can be won!

Buy tickets now



The NEW LOTTO MAX

We’re excited to announce the changes to LOTTO MAX as of May 14, 2019!

Changes include:

  • Even bigger jackpots – up to a whopping $70m!
  • Draws twice a week on Tuesdays and Fridays.
  • Two brand new prize categories!
  • The number 50 will be added to the game’s matrix.

Have questions about how these changes will affect you? Find all your answers here.

You can also find the new LOTTO MAX official game conditions here.

 

How to purchase

Get in to win… in three easy steps:

  1. Log in and select ‘Buy a LOTTO MAX ticket’ on the Lottery page. If you don’t have a PlayOLG account with deposited funds, there are a few simple steps to getting started. After this one-time process, all your future LOTTO MAX purchases will be quick and easy.
  2. Select ‘Fast Checkout’ and we’ll randomly generate three sets of seven numbers for you. Alternatively, you can choose your numbers — 1 through 50 — for your first set of seven numbers, and your additional two sets of seven numbers will be randomly chosen. (Note: the additional two sets of LOTTO MAX numbers are always generated after you complete your purchase.)
  3. Review and complete your purchase!

Online single purchase ticket sales are open for each draw until 10:30 p.m. (ET) every Tuesday & Friday night. A draw break (10:30 p.m. to 10:40 p.m.) will occur each Tuesday & Friday, and draw sales will reopen for the next draw after 10:40 p.m. Currently on PlayOLG, any LOTTO MAX purchases with ENCORE cannot be purchased during draw breaks on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays.

And don’t forget, for just a buck you can say yes to ENCORE.

How it works: Now with jackpots up to $70 million!


The Jackpot

The LOTTO MAX Main Draw jackpot is estimated between $10 million and $70 million, and it grows until there’s a winner. Once the main jackpot reaches $50 million, additional $1 million MAXMILLIONS prizes will also be offered. Your three sets of numbers are eligible for both the LOTTO MAX Main Draw and all MAXMILLIONS Draw(s).

Here’s an example: If the jackpot prizes total $85 million, and the main jackpot is set at $70 million, your numbers give you the chance to win the LOTTO MAX Main Draw jackpot of $70 million, as well as 15 additional MAXMILLIONS Draws for $1 million each. That’s 15 more chances to become a millionaire.

The numbers

Seven numbers plus one bonus number, between 1-50, are drawn during each Main Draw. One additional set of seven numbers are drawn for each MAXMILLIONS Draw.

The odds

There are more ways of winning than just hitting the jackpot. In fact, your odds of winning any prize are approximately 1 in 7.

To win a prize, your ticket needs to include three or more matching numbers. And of course, if all seven of your numbers match, you could share in a jackpot of up to $70 million.

 

 

PRIZE PAYOUT CHART
LOTTO MAX MAIN DRAW
Matches Win Odds of Winning*
7/7 87.25% of the Pools Fund 1 in 33,294,800
6/7 + Bonus 2.5% of the Pools Fund 1 in 4,756,400
6/7 2.5% of the Pools Fund 1 in 113,248
5/7 + Bonus 1.5% of the Pools Fund 1 in 37,749
5/7 3.5% of the Pools Fund 1 in 1,841
4/7 + Bonus 2.75% of the Pools Fund 1 in 1,105
4/7 $20 1 in 82.9
3/7 + Bonus $20 1 in 82.9
3/7 Free Play 1 in 8.5

The odds of winning any prize are one in 7 per $5 play.

MAXMILLIONS DRAW
Matches Win Odds of Winning*
7/7 $1,000,000 1 in 33,294,800

 

* Per $5 play (approximate).


How to claim your prize

So, you’re holding a winning ticket! What’s next?

If you’re collecting cash prizes that are less than $1000, you don’t have to do anything. Your prize is automatically credited to your PlayOLG account. If you’ve won a Free Play, the numbers will be computer-generated and the ticket will be automatically applied to the next lottery draw.

For cash prizes between $1000-$100,000 (and all merchandise prizes), you will be prompted to fill out a Lottery Prize Claim Declaration Form (LPCD Form). Once you’ve successfully submitted your LPCD Form, OLG will handle the rest, either crediting your PlayOLG account or contacting you for more information.

If you’ve won cash prizes that total more than $100,000, congratulations! Fill out your LPCD Form, submit it and the OLG Prize Centre will contact you.

 

Random Number Generator
 

1: WHY ARE YOU CHANGING FROM TRADITIONAL BALL DRAWS TO RANDOM NUMBER GENERATORS (RNG)?

We are modernizing and simplifying the lottery-draw process to offer our players the best gaming and entertainment experience possible.

RNG draws are becoming more common for lottery draws and are used for several lottery games with multiple draws that require results more quickly.

Many of your favourite national lottery games already use Random Number Generator software, including DAILY GRAND, the Guaranteed Prize Draw feature of LOTTO 6/49 and the MAXMILLIONS feature of LOTTO MAX.

Effective May 2019, ILC draws for LOTTO MAX and LOTTO 6/49 will also occur using Random Number Generator (RNG) software.

 

2: HOW DOES THE RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR METHOD WORK?

The ILC RNG system uses a seed value and an algorithm to generate random numbers. A seed is an initial value that is input into the random number generator algorithm to start the process of random number generation. The algorithm used has been tested and certified to generate random results by a world-class, independent certifier. To initiate the algorithm, a two-part seed value is used, comprised of: 1) a system-generated value based on inputs specific to that draw and unknown until sales for that draw are complete and 2) a 20-digit value generated using a mechanical dice machine.

 

3: HOW SECURE ARE RNG DRAWS?

Nationally recognized, independent firms have confirmed that both the ball machine and Random Number Generator (RNG) methods offer the same standards of security and integrity. There are a number of checks and balances in place including third-party onsite auditors that verify the draw, as well as a second and separate audit company that recreates the draw to confirm the draw outcome is identical before releasing the winning numbers.

 

4: WHEN WILL LOTTO MAX AND LOTTO 6/49 DRAWS TRANSITION TO THIS METHOD?

The RNG draw method for LOTTO MAX will start with the first draw of the revised game taking place on Tuesday, May 14, 2019. LOTTO 6/49 will begin on Wednesday May 15, 2019.

 

5: IS OLG GOING TO USE RNG TECHNOLOGY FOR ALL THEIR DRAWS?

No. OLG draws such as LOTTARIO, ONTARIO 49, DAILY KENO, ENCORE and PICK 2, 3 and 4 still use ball machines for draws.

 

6: WHAT OTHER DRAWS USE THE RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR METHOD?

Many of your favourite lottery games already use Random Number Generator software, including HIT OR MISS, DAILY GRAND, the Guaranteed Prize Draw feature of LOTTO 6/49 and the MAXMILLIONS feature of LOTTO MAX.

OLG draws such as LOTTARIO, ONTARIO 49, DAILY KENO, ENCORE and PICK 2, 3 and 4 still use ball machines for draws.

 

7: HOW DOES THIS BENEFIT THE PLAYER?

Players will continue to enjoy their favourite lottery games, with no changes to any game conditions.

 

8: ARE YOU ABLE TO WATCH RNG DRAWS? ARE THEY AVAILABLE ON THE WEBSITE?

Animated videos will be available to watch on OLG.ca after the draw takes place.
 

Rules and Regulations


While efforts are made to ensure that the rules are accurate and up to date, the game conditions cannot always reflect changes. The Interprovincial Lottery Corporation (ILC) reserves the right to change these game conditions and rules, with or without notice and at such times and in such manner as ILC deems appropriate.

Why wait? Make the world your playground with LOTTO MAX today!

 

Buy tickets now

Bienvenue,   Mettre à jour le solde
Heure actuelle: ; Vous êtes connecté depuis 0 heures et 0 minutes

English

À propos de LOTTO MAX

Du plaisir au Max — et jusqu'à 70 millions $ à gagner!

Acheter des billets



Le NOUVEAU LOTTO MAX

Nous sommes ravis d’annoncer les changements à LOTTO MAX en vigueur à compter du 14 mai 2019!

Parmi les changements, mentionnons :

  • Des gros lots encore plus énormes – jusqu’à 70 millions de dollars!
  • Deux tirages chaque semaine : le mardi et le vendredi
  • Deux toutes nouvelles catégories de lots!
  • Le numéro 50 sera ajouté à la grille de jeu.

Aimeriez-vous savoir comment vous serez touché par ces changements? Cliquez ici pour les réponses à toutes vos questions.

Vous pouvez aussi consulter les nouvelles conditions de jeu de LOTTO MAX ici.

 

Comment acheter

Tentez votre chance… en 3 étapes faciles :

  1. Connectez-vous et sélectionnez « Acheter un billet de LOTTO MAX » à la page Loteries. Si vous n'avez pas de compte PlayOLG pourvu de fonds, il y a quelques étapes faciles à suivre pour commencer. Vous n'aurez qu'à effectuer ce processus une seule fois; par la suite, tous vos prochains achats de LOTTO MAX seront rapides et faciles.
  2. Sélectionnez « Paiement rapide » et nous produirons trois séries de sept numéros au hasard pour vous. Vous pouvez aussi choisir vos numéros – de 1 à 50 – pour votre première série de sept numéros, et vos deux autres séries sont choisies au hasard. (Veuillez noter que les deux autres séries de numéros de LOTTO MAX sont toujours générées après que vous avez terminé votre achat.)
  3. Examinez et terminez votre achat.

Les billets à l’unité peuvent être achetés en ligne pour chaque tirage jusqu’à 22 h 30 (HE) le mardi et le vendredi soir. Une interruption des ventes (de 22 h 30 à 22 h 40) aura lieu tous les mardis et les vendredis, et les ventes reprendront pour le prochain tirage après 22 h 40. Actuellement, les billets de LOTTO MAX avec ENCORE ne peuvent pas être achetés à PlayOLG pendant les interruptions de ventes ayant lieu tous les mercredis, vendredis et samedis.

Et n'oubliez pas – pour 1 $ seulement, vous pouvez dire OUI à ENCORE.

Comment ça fonctionne : Maintenant, avec de gros lots allant jusqu’à 70 millions $ !

Le gros lot

Le gros lot principal de LOTTO MAX est estimé entre 10 et 70 millions de dollars, et il augmente jusqu'à ce que qu'il y ait un gagnant. Lorsque le gros lot principal atteint 50 millions de dollars, chaque montant de 1 million de dollars supplémentaire fait l'objet du tirage distinct d'un lot MAXMILLIONS de 1 million de dollars. Vos trois séries de numéros sont admissibles au tirage principal de LOTTO MAX et au(x) tirage(s) MAXMILLIONS, si un ou plusieurs lots MAXMILLIONS sont offerts.

Par exemple, si le total des gros lots est de 85 millions de dollars, et que le gros lot principal est de 70 millions de dollars, vos numéros vous donnent la possibilité de gagner le gros lot principal de 70 millions de dollars de LOTTO MAX et 15 lots MAXMILLIONS de 1 million de dollars chacun. Ce sont 15 chances de plus de devenir millionnaire!

Les numéros

Sept numéros, de 1 à 50, et un numéro complémentaire sont sélectionnés pour chaque tirage principal. Une série supplémentaire de numéros est sélectionnée pour chaque tirage MAXMILLIONS.

Les probabilités

Il y a plusieurs façons de gagner en plus du gros lot. En fait, vos probabilités de gagner un lot quelconque sont d’environ 1 sur 7.

Pour gagner un lot, trois numéros ou plus sur votre billet doivent correspondre aux numéros gagnants. Évidemment, si les sept numéros correspondent, vous pourrez remporter votre part d’un gros lot de jusqu’à 70 millions de dollars!

 

TABLEAU DE PAIEMENT DES LOTS
TIRAGE PRINCIPAL DE LOTTO MAX
Nombre de numéros correspondants Gain Probabilités de gagner*
7/7 87,25 % du Fonds global 1 sur 33 294 800
6/7 + complémentaire 2,5 % du Fonds global 1 sur 4 756 400
6/7 2,5 % du Fonds global 1 sur 113 248
5/7 + complémentaire 1,5 % du Fonds global 1 sur 37 749
5/7 3,5 % du Fonds global 1 sur 1 841
4/7 + complémentaire 2,75 % du Fonds global 1 sur 1 105
4/7 20 $ 1 sur 82,9
3/7 + complémentaire 20 $ 1 sur 82,9

Les probabilités de gagner un lot, quel qu’il soit, sont de 1 sur 7 par jeu à 5 $.

TIRAGES MAXMILLIONS
Nombre de numéros correspondants Gain Probabilités de gagner par jeu à 5 $ (approximatives)
7/7 1 000 000 $ 1 sur 33 294 800

* Par jeu à 5 $ (approximatives).


Réclamation de votre lot

Alors, vous détenez un billet gagnant! Que faire maintenant? Voici comment réclamer votre lot :

Si vous réclamez un lot en argent de moins de 1 000 $, vous n’avez rien à faire! Votre lot est automatiquement déposé dans votre compte PlayOLG. Si vous avez gagné un lot Jeu gratuit, les numéros seront produits par ordinateur et le billet s’appliquera automatiquement au prochain tirage de loterie.

Dans le cas d’un lot en argent entre 1 000 $ et 100 000 $ (et de tous les lots en marchandise), vous devez remplir une Déclaration du gagnant. Une fois votre déclaration soumise avec succès, OLG s’occupe du reste, soit en déposant le montant du lot dans votre compte PlayOLG soit en communiquant avec vous pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements.

Et si vous avez gagné un lot en argent de plus de 100 000 $, félicitations! Vous devez d’abord remplir une Déclaration du gagnant. Une fois votre déclaration soumise avec succès, le Centre des prix OLG communique avec vous.

 


GÉNÉRATEUR DE NOMBRES ALÉATOIRES
 

1 : POURQUOI PASSEZ-VOUS DES TIRAGES AVEC BOULIER TRADITIONNELS AUX TIRAGES AU MOYEN DE GÉNÉRATEURS DE NOMBRES ALÉATOIRES (GNA)?

Nous modernisons et simplifions le fonctionnement des tirages de loterie afin d’offrir à nos joueurs la meilleure expérience de jeu et de divertissement possible.

Le tirage à l’aide d’un GNA est de plus en plus courant et est utilisé pour plusieurs jeux de loterie à tirages multiples qui nécessitent un dévoilement plus rapide des résultats.

Bon nombre de vos jeux de loterie nationaux préférés utilisent déjà un générateur de nombres aléatoires, y compris DAILY GRAND, le tirage d’un lot garanti de LOTTO 6/49 et MAXMILLIONS de LOTTO MAX.

Dès le mois de mai 2019, les tirages de LOTTO MAX et de LOTTO 6/49 seront effectués par la SLI au moyen d’un logiciel générateur de nombres aléatoires (GNA).

 

2 : QUEL EST LE FONCTIONNEMENT DE LA MÉTHODE DE TIRAGE À L’AIDE D’UN GNA?

Le système du GNA de la SLI utilise une valeur de départ et un algorithme pour produire des numéros au hasard. La valeur de départ est entrée dans l’algorithme du générateur de nombres aléatoires pour initier le processus de génération de nombres aléatoires. L’algorithme a été testé et certifié par un certificateur indépendant de classe mondiale afin de générer des résultats imprévisibles. Pour déclencher l’algorithme, il est nécessaire d’utiliser une valeur de départ en deux parties, qui comprend : 1) une valeur générée par le système en fonction des informations propres au tirage, et qui demeure inconnue jusqu’à la conclusion des ventes de billets pour ce tirage, et 2) une valeur à 20 chiffres générée au moyen d’une machine de lancer de dés.

 

3 : DANS QUELLE MESURE LES TIRAGES EFFECTUÉS À L’AIDE D’UN GNA SONT-ILS SÉCURITAIRES?

Des agences indépendantes reconnues à l’échelle nationale ont confirmé que les méthodes de tirage au moyen d’un boulier et d’un générateur de nombres aléatoires offrent les mêmes normes en matière de sécurité et d’intégrité. Plusieurs vérifications et réglages sont effectués, y compris par des vérificateurs tiers sur place pour vérifier les résultats des tirages, ainsi que par un second cabinet de vérificateurs distinct, qui est chargé de recréer le tirage afin de confirmer que le résultat du tirage est identique avant la publication des numéros gagnants.

 

4 : QUAND AURA LIEU LA TRANSITION DES TIRAGES DE LOTTO MAX ET DE LOTTO 6/49 VERS CETTE MÉTHODE?

Nous utiliserons pour la première fois la méthode de tirage à l’aide d’un GNA lors du premier tirage du jeu LOTTO MAX révisé qui se tiendra le mardi 14 mai 2019. En ce qui concerne le jeu LOTTO 6/49, la date prévue est le mercredi 15 mai 2019.

 

5 : EST-CE QU’OLG UTILISERA LA TECHNOLOGIE DES GNA POUR L’ENSEMBLE DE SES TIRAGES?

Non. OLG utilise toujours des bouliers pour les tirages de certains de ses jeux, comme LOTTARIO, ONTARIO 49, DAILY KENO, ENCORE et PICK-2, PICK-3, et PICK-4.

 

6 : QUELS SONT LES AUTRES JEUX DONT LE FONCTIONNEMENT REPOSE SUR LA MÉTHODE DE TIRAGE À L’AIDE D’UN GNA?

Bon nombre de vos jeux de loterie préférés utilisent déjà un logiciel générateur de nombres aléatoires, y compris HIT OR MISS, DAILY GRAND, le tirage d’un lot garanti de LOTTO 6/49 et MAXMILLIONS de LOTTO MAX.

OLG utilise toujours des bouliers pour les tirages de certains de ses jeux, comme LOTTARIO, ONTARIO 49, DAILY KENO, ENCORE et PICK 2, PICK 3, et PICK 4.

 

7 : QUELS SONT LES AVANTAGES DE CETTE MÉTHODE POUR LES JOUEURS?

Les joueurs pourront continuer d’avoir du plaisir avec leurs jeux de loterie préférés, sans qu’aucun changement soit apporté aux conditions de n’importe quel jeu.

 

8 : PEUT-ON REGARDER LES TIRAGES EFFECTUÉS À L’AIDE D’UN GNA? SONT-ILS ACCESSIBLES SUR LE SITE WEB?

Des vidéos animées seront accessibles sur le site OLG.ca après les tirages.
 


Règlements officiels


Même si tout est mis en œuvre pour que les conditions de jeu et les règles soient exactes et à jour, il n'est pas toujours possible d'y inclure les modifications qui y sont apportées. La SLI se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions de jeu et règles, avec ou sans préavis et au moment et de la manière qu'elle juge appropriés.

Pourquoi tarder? Faites du monde votre terrain de jeu aujourd’hui avec LOTTO MAX!

Acheter des billets